Rent a Boat in South Florida – Boating Law

All renters must be at least 21 years old with government-issued ID and must having boating experience

If you are born on or before January 1, 1988,

can drive a boat according to the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA).

If you were born after January 1, 1988,

The USCG requires that you possess a Boater’s Safety License to rent a boat of 10 HP or higher. You can obtain a temporary one which takes about 10 to 15 minutes online or get the Permanent one which is also an online course that takes about 5 to 6 hours.

To obtain the Temporary certificate you can click here

To obtain the Permanent Florida Boater’s license you can click here

If you need any assistance about this subject please contact us at +1 (786) 6300-397

Ready to navigate on Miami waterways

MORE WAYS TO ENJOY BAYMINGO

Explore our other boats & signature experiences.

Axopar - 38 ft
Baymingo Axopar anchored in turquoise water at Bimini

Axopar - 38 ft

Up to 12 guests

Bayliner - 21 ft
Turquoise-hulled Baymingo Bayliner underway

Bayliner - 21 ft

Up to 6 guests

Four Winns - 27 ft
Navy Baymingo Four Winns with red hull stripe underway

Four Winns - 27 ft

Up to 12 guests

Raccoon Island
Raccoon on the beach beside a guest at Raccoon Island

Raccoon Island

Island exploring & turquoise water

Haulover & Raccoon
Raccoon Island and Haulover waterways from above

Haulover & Raccoon

Sandbar days & island escapes

Sunset cruise
Guests watching a canal sunset from the boat bow

Sunset cruise

Golden-hour waterfront views